Clinical Commissioning Group

Clinical Commissioning Groups were introduced by the Government in the White Paper ‘Equity and Excellence: Liberating the NHS’ which endorsed a complete change in the structure of Commissioning services in the NHS.

The White Paper set out the Government’s wider desire to create a clinically driven commissioning system which is more sensitive to the needs of patients. The subsequent NHS Health and Social Care Act 2012 established the formation of Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) in England.

We are part of NHS East Berkshire CCG, which has taken over from Windsor, Ascot and Maidenhead CCG (WAM CCG).

East Berkshire CCG’s vision is “Working together to deliver excellent and sustainable healthcare”. The CCG covers the following geographical areas:

  • Bracknell
  • Ascot
  • Slough
  • Windsor
  • Maidenhead

For more information, please visit